Montana State University

College of Engineering

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173820
Bozeman, MT 59717-3820

Tel: (406) 994-2272
Fax: (406) 994-6665
Location: 212 Roberts Hall

Dean and Director:

Brett Gunnink

Student Organizations

American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
  Faculty Advisor: Julian Collins
Engineering Ambassadors
  Faculty Advisor: Christine Foreman
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
  Faculty Advisors: Leah Schmalzbauer (Sociology) and Otto Stein (Civil Engineering)
COE Graduate Ambassadors
  Faculty Advisors: Sarah Codd and Anne Camper
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
  Faculty Advisor: Stephanie Wettstein
Tau Beta Pi
  Faculty Advisor:

Abigail Richards

National Advising Award from Tau Beta Pi (pdf, will open in a new window)

W7YB Ham Radio Club

Larry Springer
Space Science and Engineering Lab (SSEL)

Chemical & Biological Engineering
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
  Faculty Advisor: Ross Carlson
Society of Bioengineers
  Faculty Advisor: Brent Peyton
Electrochemical Society
  Faculty Advisor: Paul Gannon

Civil Engineering  
Associated General Contractors (AGC)
  Faculty Advisor: Penny Knoll
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
  Faculty Advisor: Michael Berry
Chi Epsilon
  Faculty Advisor: Anders Larsson
Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)
  Faculty Advisor: Ahmed Al-Kaisy
Montana Association of Registered Land Surveyors (MARLS)
  Faculty Advisor: Doug Smith
Sigma Lambda Chi
  Faculty Advisor: Brett Gunnink

Computer Science  
Association for Computing Machinery
  Faculty Advisor: John Paxton
Association for Women in Computing
  Faculty Advisor: Mike Wittie
  co-advisor: Sharlyn Izurieta

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
  Faculty Advisor: Hongwei Gao
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
  Faculty Advisor: Brock LaMeres

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Alpha Pi Mu (National Honor Society for Industrial Engineering Students)
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) - Mechanical Engineering Section
  Student Section Advisor: David Miller
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) - Mechanical Engineering Technology Section
  Student Section Advisor: Keith Fisher
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)
  Faculty Advisor: David Claudio
Pi Tau Sigma (National Honorary Mechanical Engineering Fraternity)
  Faculty Advisor: to be announced
Society of Automotive Engineers
  Faculty Advisor: Robb Larson