Montana State University
MR Lab Group
Montana State University
306 Cobleigh Hall
P.O. Box 173920
Bozeman MT 59717-3920

Directors:
Sarah Codd
scodd@coe.montana.edu

Joseph Seymour
jseymour@coe.montana.edu

People

MR Group, MSU, 2014
Faculty
Prof. Sarah Codd (406) 994 1944 scodd@coe.montana.edu
Prof. Joseph Seymour (406) 994 6853 jseymour@coe.montana.edu
Emeritus Prof. Giles Cokelet (406) 994 7048 giles_c@coe.montana.edu
Asst. Prof. Jennifer Brown (406) 994 7719 jbrown@coe.montana.edu
Post-Doctoral Staff
Joshua Bray (406) 994 4072 joshua.Bray@coe.montana.edu
Graduate Students
Elmira Nybo (406) 994 4072 elmira.nybo@coe.montana.edu
Nathan Williamson (406) 994 4072 nathan.williamson@coe.montana.edu
Jake Trudnowski (406) 994 4072 jacob.trudnowski@coe.montana.edu
Catherine Kirkland (406) 994 4072 catherine.kirkland@biofilm.montana.edu
Undergraduate Students
Jordan Kennedy (406) 994 4072 jordan.kennedy3@msu.montana.edu
Matt Sherick (406) 994 4072 matthew.sherick@biofilm.montana.edu
Chris White (406) 994 4072 christopher.white6@msu.montana.edu
Varsha Rao (406) 994 4072 varsha.rao@msu.montana.edu
Matt Dancsyk (406) 994 4072 matthew.danczyk@coe.montana.edu
John Pankratz (406) 994 4072 john.pankratz@coe.montana.edu
John Yakowich (406) 994 4072 john.yakawich@gmail.com
Katie Kent (406) 994 4072 katherine.kent@coe.montana.edu
Visitors
Bob Meier> June 2003
Janez Stepisnik Sept 2003
Oleg Shushakov Feb 2004
Eiichi Fukushima March 2004
Ross Mair Feb 2005
Anna Lysova April-July 2006  
Andrew Coy May 2006  
Belinda Akpa Sept 2006
Brian Saam Oct 2006
Harry Goldsmith Oct 2006
Bernhard Bluemich Nov 2006
Mike Johns May 2007
Bertram Manz June 2007
Franz Meyer Oct 2008
Sergey Bizunok Oct 2008
Dieter Gross Oct 2008
Mark Mattingly Oct 2008
Paul Majors
Nina Shapley April 2009
Magnus Nyden May 2009
Jim Manevel June 2009
Klaus Zick Aug 2009
All the 10th ICMRM Participants
Diana Bernin
Jim Maneval Aug 2009- May 2010  
NMR Facilities Director
Dr. Scott Busse (406) 994 5649
Previous Students and Post-Docs ... Degree obtained at MSU.... Where they moved on to...
Erica Gjersing MSc

UC Davis Graduate School and National Renewable Energy Lab, Colorado

Daniel Howe MSc Battelle Memorial Institute and Washington State University Graduate School
Konstantin Romanenko Post-Doc University of New Brunswick
Jennifer Brown PhD 2007 NSF IRFP (New Zealand) and Montana State University
Jennifer Hornemann PhD 2009 Exxon-Mobil
Tyler Brosten PhD 2010 U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center
Einar Fridjonsson PhD 2010 Cambridge University, UK
Amber Broadbent PhD 2011 Bend Research Inc, Bend, OR
Erik Rassi PhD 2011 Xcentric, Bozeman, MT
Sarah Vogt PhD 2012 University of Western Australia