Montana State University
Academics | Administration | Admissions | A-Z Index | Directories

Montana State Universityspacer Mountains and Minds
MSU AcademicsspacerMSU AdministrationspacerMSU AdmissionsspacerMSU A-Z IndexspacerMSU Directoriesspacer

ContactUs

Mechanical Engr.
M&IE Dept., MSU
P.O. Box 173800
Bozeman, MT 59717-3800

Tel: (406) 994-2203
Fax: (406) 994-6292
Location: 220 Roberts

Dept. Head:
Dr. Chris Jenkins
cjenkins@me.montana.edu

> College of Engineering> M&IE Dept.: ME Program
       Mechanical Engineering Faculty    

Amin, M. Ruhul

Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Energy Systems

email: ramin@me.montana.edu

Cairns, Douglas

Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Materials, Composites, Modeling, Solid Mechanics, Mechanics of materials

email: dcairns@me.montana.edu

Codd, Sarah, L.

Professor - Mechanical Engineering

 Magnetic Resonance Microscopy studies of ceramics, and
 fluid dynamics in hydrogels, biofilms, and polymer electrolyte membranes

email: scodd@me.montana.edu

Cundy, Vic A.

Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Combustion, Heat Transfer, Incineration of Waste, Fluid Mechanics

email: vcundy@me.montana.edu

 Davis, John R.
johnd@me.montana.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering Technology

Manufacturing Processes, Machining Technology

 

Edens, Mike

Adjunct Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering

email: medens@me.montana.edu

Gentile, Paul S.

Adjunct Instructor - High Resolution Imaging & Spectroscopy, Solid Oxide Fuel Cells, Thermo-chemical Modeling

email: paul.gentile@me.montana.edu
 


No Photograph Available

George, Alan H.

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Heat transfer, Measurements and Instrumentation

email: ageorge@me.montana.edu

Jenkins, H.M. Christopher

Professor and Dept. Head - Mechanical Engineering
Computational and Experimental Mechanics, Analysis and Design of Compliant Structures, Continuum and Solid Mechanics, Theoretical and Experimental Structural Dynamics, Mechanical Design

email: cjenkins@me.montana.edu

June, Ron

Assistant Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Mechanobiology, Mechanotransduction, Biomechanics, Arthritis, Biomaterials, Viscoelasticity and Materials Science

email: rjune@me.montana.edu

Larson, Robb

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering Technology
Affiliated Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Mechanical Design, Measurement & Instrumentation, Wind/Alternative Energy Applications, Avalanche & Cold Regions Studies, Automotive & Transportation systems

email: rlarson@me.montana.edu


Mian, Ahsan

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Micro- and macro-Mechanics of advanced materials and systems (biomaterials joining, composites, nano-composites, micro-electro mechanical systems, and electronic packaging).

email: amian@me.montana.edu

Miller, David

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Experimental mechanics of materials; structure/property relationships to strength and damage; shape memory alloys; dynamic testing and properties of materials

email: dmiller@me.montana.edu

Rutherford, Mandy

Adjunct Instructor
Uncertainty Quantification, Structural Dynamics

email: mandy.rutherford@coe.montana.edu

Sofie, Stephen

Associate Professor - Mechanical Engineering
Innovative Ceramic Processing, Microstructure/Nano Structure Engineering, Solid Oxide Fuel
Cells, High Temp. Piezoelectrics, High Temp. Superconductors, Thermoelectrics, and Photoluminescent Ceramics

email: ssofie@me.montana.edu


Please send any questions or comments to meweb@me.montana.edu
spacer
spacer
© Montana State University 2005 Didn't Find it? Please use our contact list or our site index.