Montana State University

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173780
Bozeman, MT 59717-3780

Tel: (406) 994-2505
Fax: (406) 994-5958
Location: 610 Cobleigh Hall

Department Head:

Robert C. Maher, Ph.D., P.E.

ECE External Advisory Council

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering maintains strong ties to external constituents, including local and national industry, alumni, and professional friends. One way we benefit from these relationships is through our External Advisory Council.

EAC members serve informally as ECE ambassadors, provide guidance and suggestions, participate in ECE events, and provide career advice to our students.

The Council meets annually in Bozeman, and also provides regular feedback and referrals throughout the year.

The current External Advisory Council includes:

  • Mr. Stephen Burnham
    ON Semiconductor
    Pocatello, ID
  • Mr. Lee Cannon
    International Game Technologies
    Bozeman, MT
  • Mr. John Craig
    The Boeing Company
    Seattle, WA
  • Mr. Dave Dolezilek
    Schweitzer Engineering Labs
    Pullman, WA
  • Mr.Lynn Seibold and
    Mr. Josh Alzheimer
    Micron Technology, Inc.
    Boise, ID
  • Dr. Paul S. Fussell
    The Boeing Company
    Seattle, WA
  • Dr. Klein Gilhousen
    Qualcomm Inc.
    Bozeman, MT
  • Mr. Dean Gray, P.E.
    Maxim Integrated Products
    Dallas, TX
  • Dr. Ralph Hutcheson
    S2 Corporation
    Bozeman, MT
  • Mr. Richard (Dick) M. Haney
    CMT Group
    Palo Alto, CA
  • Mr. Andrew Edwards
    IM Flash Technologies
    Lehi, UT
  • Mr. Grant Gershmel, P.E.
    HDR Engineering Inc.
    Billings, MT
  • Mr. Gene Kuntz
    Newport ILX Lightwave
    Bozeman, MT
  • Mr. Bill Law
    Tektronix, Inc. (retired)
    Beaverton, OR
  • Dr. Steve Leeb
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Cambridge, MA
  • Mr. John Leland
    NorthWestern Energy
    Butte, MT
  • Dr. John W. Pierre
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    University of Wyoming
    Laramie, WY
  • Mr. Bryan Robertus, P.E.
    Advanced Electronic Designs, Inc.
    Bozeman, MT
  • Mr. Rick Robinson
    IBM Corporation
    Broomfield, CO
  • Ms. Karen L. Shyne
    The Boeing Company
    Seattle, WA
  • Ms. Heather L Volesky
    Hewlett-Packard Company
    Ft. Collins, CO
  • Dr. Christopher Colson
    Western Area Power Administration
    Billings, MT