Montana State University

College of Engineering

Montana State University
P.O. Box 173820
Bozeman, MT 59717-3820

Tel: (406) 994-2272
Fax: (406) 994-6665
Location: 212 Roberts Hall

Dean and Director:

Brett Gunnink

College of Engineering Councils

Academic Council

Name Title/Department
Anne Camper Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Jerry Stephens Acting Department Head, Civil Engineering
Chris Jenkins Department Head, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Rob Maher Department Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Brett Gunnink Dean
Kathy Osen Director of Administration and Finance
John Paxton Department Head, Computer Science
Jeff Heys Interim Department Head, Chemical and Biological Engineering
Carolyn Plumb Director of Educational Innovation and Strategic Projects
Christine Foreman Associate Dean for Student Success
Julian Collins Director of Designing Our Community and AIRO

College Council

Name Title/Department
The College Council consists of Academic Council plus the following members.
Phil Stewart Director, Center for Biofilm Engineering
Steve Holland Director, Montana Manufacturing Extension Center
Steve Albert Director, Western Transportation Institute
Lt. Col. Brian Holbein Military Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Lt. Col. Jim West Military Science (Army ROTC)
Elizabeth Brock Communications Specialist
Ernest Visser Director, COE Systems Management Team